Faculty Members


Jeimeen Javier Agra, MD, MD, FPSD
Faculty, ISDFI 2009-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Metro Antipolo Hospital and Medical Center
  2. Taytay Doctors Multi Specialty Hospital
  3. Assumption Hospital and Medical Center

Myrissa Lacuna-Alip, MD
Faculty, ISDFI 2019-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. University Health Service

Ernesto L. Ang, MD, MS, FPCP, FPSD
Faculty, ISDFI 1999-Present
Associate Director, Research Unit, ISDFI 2008-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Cardinal Santos Medical Center
  2. St. Clare’s Medical Center

Danilo F. Baldemor, MD, MS, FPCP, FPSD
Faculty, ISDFI 2017-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Heart of Jesus Hospital

Leilani A. Baldeviso, MD, FPCP, FPSD
Program Coordinator, ISDFI 2019-Present
Faculty, ISDFI 2012-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Capitol Medical Center
  2. Metro North Medical Center and Hospital

Nines P. Bautista, MS, FPCP, PFSD
Faculty, ISDFI 2003-Present
Assistant Director, Service Unite, ISDFI 2008-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Angeles University Foundation Medical Center
  2. Dr. Amando Garcia Medical Center
  3. Angeles Medical Center
  4. Ospital ng Angeles and City San Fernando
  5. Our Lady of Mt Carmel Medical Center
  6. Mother Theresa of Calcutta Medical Center

Catherine Carlos, MD, DPAFP, DPBCN
Faculty, ISDFI 2015-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. SLMC-GC

Agnes Torrijos-Cruz, MD, MS, FPCP, FPSN, FPSD
Board of Director, ISDFI 2016-Present
Faculty, ISDFI 1993-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Marikina Valley Medical Center
  2. Antipolo Medical Center
  3. Diliman Doctors Hospital
  4. Marikina Doctors Hospital
  5. St. Victoria Hospital
  6. St. Vincent General Hospital

Elizabeth Ann V. Fernando-Catindig, MD, MS
Executive Director, ISDFI 2011-Present
Faculty, ISDFI 1998-Present

Grace Ko-De Los Santos, MD, FPCP, MSIM, FPSD
Associate Professor, ISDFI 1993-Present
Assistant Director, Education Unit, ISDFI 2008-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Metropolitan Medical Center

Jennina A. Duatin, RND
Clinical Dietitian/Diabetes Educator, ISDFI 2017-Present
Faculty, ISDFI 2017-Present
Clinical Research Coordinator, ISDFI 2014-Present

Melanie B. Duran, MD, FPAMS
Faculty, ISDFI 2017-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Beato-Cauilan Hospital
  2. Tokyo Health link Inc. Ayala, Alabang
  3. Health First Alabang

Richard Elwyn V. Fernando, MD
Faculty, ISDFI 1992-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. St. Luke’s Medical Center
  2. Capitol Medical Center

Leyden V. Florido, MAN, RN
Faculty, ISDFI 2017-Present

Rowena P. Rivera-Libed, MD, DPCP, MSIM, FPSD
Faculty, ISDFI 2012-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Queen Mary Help of Christians Hospital
  2. Binangonan Lakeview Hospital Inc.

Marcelo Ang Lim MD
President, ISDFI 2016-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Mary Johnston Hospital

Araceli N. Panelo, MD, MS, FPCP
Sr. Faculty Member, ISDFI 1991-Present
Hospital Affiliation:
  1. UERM Hospital

Francis Pasaporte, MD, MSIM, FPSD
Board of Trustee, ISDFI 2016-Present
Faculty, ISDFI 2008-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Iloilo Doctor’s Hospital
  2. Iloilo Mission Hospital
  3. Metro Iloilo Hospital and Medical Center

Olive Q. De Guzman-Quizon, MD, MPH, FPAFP, DPBCN
Faculty, ISDFI 2003-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Manila Doctors Hospital
  2. St. Luke’s Medical Center, Quezon City and Global City

Leorino M. Sobrepeña, MD, MS, FPCP, FPSD
Past President, ISDFI 2011-2016
Faculty, ISDFI 1992-Present
Hospital Affiliation:
  1. Heart of Jesus Hospital San Jose City NE

Rima T. Tan, MD, MS, FPCP, DPSD
Vice President, ISDFI 2016-Present
Associate Director, Special Project Unit, ISDFI 2016-Present
Faculty, ISDFI 1992-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Capitol Medical Center
  2. FEU NRMF Medical Center

Ronaldo Toledo, MD
Faculty, ISDFI 2017-Present
Hospital Affiliation:
  1. Señor Sto. Niño Hospital, Inc.

Luinio S. Tongson, MD
Faculty, ISDFI 2004-Present
Hospital Affiliations:
  1. Capitol Medical Center
  2. St. Luke’s Medical Center


Julie Agapito
Housekeeping Attendant, ISDFI Apr. 2012-Present

Jennylyn L. Aoki
Executive Assistant, ISDFI Jan. 2019-Present

Patrick E. Baco, RMT
Medical Technologist/Research Officer, ISDFI Feb. 2019-Present

Antonio Cabugayan Jr.
Maintenance/Messenger, ISDFI Jan. 2014-Present

Elizabeth Ann F. Catindig, MD
Executive Director, ISDFI July 2011-Present

Olympia Q. Dela Cruz, MPA, PH. D
Operations Officer & Health Services Manager, ISDFI Aug. 1990-Present

Nerissa C. Llanza
Diabetes Nurse Educator/Clinical Services Officer, ISDFI July 1994-Present

Sharmaine E. Navarro, RMT
Medical Technologist, ISDFI June 2019-Present

Nymla C. Ravelo
Administration Officer/Pollution Control Officer, ISDFI Feb 2013-Present

Julie Ann B. Reyes
Accounts Receivable Specialist/Cashier/Pharmacy Assistant, ISDFI Aug. 2008-Present

Raymir John T. Tan
Quality Assurance Director, ISDFI Jan. 2012-Present

Cristy R. Vallejos
Accounting Officer, ISDFI Jan. 2017-Present

Yro John D. Villero
Education Officer, ISDFI May 2006-Present